CALL US NOW

Know Your Rights - Blogs

Kansas Cocaine Charges: What to Do if You’re Arrested on Possession or Distribution
Cocaine charges in Kansas carry the possibility of serious prison time and hefty fines. If you’ve been arrested on cocaine charges, it’s likely you’re feeling you’re likely feeling anxious and worried.
Read More
Stalking Charges in Kansas: What They Mean and How to Defend Yourself
Stalking charges are considered serious criminal offenses under Kansas law, and the most significant convictions carry the potential of a decade or longer in prison. Though sometimes connected to instances of fans following celebrities, stalking more commonly occurs between two people who know each other or previously had a relationship.
Read More
What to Know About Kansas Offender Registration Violations
Under the Kansas Offender Registration Act, people convicted of certain drug, sex, and violent crimes are required to register with the state. The law imposes strict requirements and serious legal consequences for noncompliance.
Read More
Basics of Criminal Threat and Aggravated Criminal Threat Laws in Kansas
Criminal threat and aggravated criminal threat felony charges in Kansas that carry the possibility of prison time and costly fines. A conviction could negatively affect your life for many years.
Read More
Understanding Battery and Aggravated Battery Laws in Kansas
Battery and aggravated battery are serious charges in Kansas, and a conviction can have a lasting effect on your life. An aggravated battery conviction could send a defendant to prison for over 14 years and possibly require them to register as a violent offender, impacting their ability to get a job and find housing.
Read More
Kansas Manslaughter Charges and Key Differences from Murder
Kansas law includes two types of manslaughter: voluntary manslaughter and involuntary manslaughter. The state considers these felony charges to be violent crimes with a maximum sentence of more than 20 years in prison, depending on a defendant’s criminal history.
Read More
Kansas Kidnapping Laws: The Types of Charges and Penalties
The charges of kidnapping and aggravated kidnapping are felonies in Kansas. They carry a possible penalty of 55 months to 653 months in prison.
Read More
Kansas Robbery Laws: What to Know and Legal Defenses
Robbery and aggravated robbery are felony charges in Kansas. If convicted, a defendant could go to prison for over 20 years, depending on their record.
Read More
Understanding Kansas Assault Charges and Common Defenses
Kansas law has four types of assault charges with sentences that range from a month in jail to nearly four years in prison, depending on your criminal record. Kansas law defines assault as intentionally putting someone in fear of immediate physical danger.
Read More
How a Felony Can Affect Your Life
A felony conviction will have a tremendous impact on your life. Convicted felons lose the right to vote, hold public office, and serve on a jury.
Read More
Contact Now
Privacy PolicyTerms & Conditions
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram